login info & promos join!

Forums > Clever Marketing > Marketing For Self-Published Authors

New Topic|Reply

Author
Leslie Gonzales

Hello all, I'm new to the game having just published my first novel through CreateSpace and I am looking for some creative marketing tips or ideas that has helped other authors just like me. My goal isn't to sell a million copies, although that would be just wonderful, but I do want to reach as many readers as possible.

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

2015 Jun 02 05:06 am |Quote

Author
power9
first, depends on your budget. Do you want to spend 0$ to promote your book? Or do you want to spend a few dollars, or spend several digits? But, of course, I assume that you want to spend 0$ to promote your book. First, set up your twitter and Facebook account, and any other social media as more as you can. next step, of course, you should add as more as friend or follower in your account: the only way I am doing now is that i try to follow stranger and hope stranger follow me back, lol, i know it is not very useful, but i tried it anyway, so, follow me, i will follow you back, https://twitter.com/kzpower9 . The next step,  ask yourself, who will be your reader and connect them, this is the most important and crucial part here. Even if the God let you connect to million of readers, and those readers all are fan of mystery fiction and your book is romance, you still have no reader. Basically, there all i have so far, because i am a new author who just come to this writing field as well as you. I hope I can help you. 
2014 Jan 29 06:01:51 am | Quote

Author
Sandy Cook
Quote:

Hello all, I\'m new to the game having just published my first novel through CreateSpace and I am looking for some creative marketing tips or ideas that has helped other authors just like me. My goal isn\'t to sell a million copies, although that would be just wonderful, but I do want to reach as many readers as possible.

HI Leslie,